Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wanting to bring the fear back into awareness?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wanting to bring the fear back into awareness?

Hello all,

Something peculiar keeps happening to me, and I wanted some feedback from the Sedona community on how to deal with this. I've been releasing on two or three sticky fears for the past 6 months or so. I've made a ton of progress, and I've seen other areas of my life improve as I've been releasing. There's this one thing that's been happening however that I really want to change (hint hint ).

I'll be going great for a few days: feeling wonderful, stars are aligned, things are going my way, happy, carefree. Then, usually when I'm at the peak of having a good time, the little fear voice comes in. It tells me something horrible is going to happen, or is in the process of happening. As I'm typing this I'm seeing where my problem may lie. Whenever I have a great string of really good days, and then the bad thoughts come back, I am EXPECTING to be back in the throws of fear within 24 hours - as I am right now. Then what I EXPECT to happen is that I spend two or three days doing intensive releasing on fear until I feel fearless again.

I guess my question is - am I stuck in an expectation-loop? or is this just more units of the fear coming up, asking to be let go of? Or is it both?

Any responses much appreciated. It helps me so much to hear from other releasers.

Thank you,
    Love, Jenny