Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My experience of letting go/releasing

Hello,

I am new to the Sedona Method, having started the book a couple of weeks ago. In that time I read and re-read the first few chapters, and worked the technique into the flow of my daily activity. I have some deep and strong feelings that I need to resolve and a few days ago I decided to release on one of the primary "issues" in my life. This situation is the source of most of the negative thoughts that I have had on a daily basis, and involves my relationship with several individuals.

I sat on the couch when I was alone and knew that I had plenty of time. It was almost as if the Universe served up this opportunity - everyone who was supposed to be home and around me suddenly had plans to be away for the day. Anyway, I called to mind the issue and began to work with the techniques. During the 2 hours that I devoted to this my body began by reacting "actively", with my arms and legs twitching and moving as I answered each question to myself. With each release I could feel an upswell of energy coming from deep in my lower abdomen, and radiating upward strongly as water would rush through a firehose. Each release was accompanied by these movements of my arms, legs, and torso. Sometimes after a release I would yawn deeper than I ever thought was possible. My eyes teared incredibly, and sometimes my mouth would open and I would laugh deeply. As I cycled through the technique over and over, these movements diminished and then ceased and my last release was marked by a faint sensation in my torso, similar to water trickling through a hose.

I wanted to share my experience because I'm wondering if these types of reactions, which I really didn't expect, are typical of releasing really intense feelings.

Thanks in advance for any advice or words of wisdom,

M.

Hi mikec9!

Welcome to TSM community!