Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How Long to Do Advantages/Disadvantages?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Long to Do Advantages/Disadvantages?

I'm pretty new to TSM. I came across it about a year ago, but just got the supercourse within the last week.

I notice that Hale is vague on how long to do the advantages/disadvantages process. For goals, he says to do it until the goal comes. For problems, until the problem is resolved.

Can anyone be anymore specific? I find the process just seems to keep going on and on. In one particular releasing session, is there a point when I should stop with the advantages/disadvantages?

Keep going back and forth until nothing more comes up and you have courageousness, acceptance or peace with the topic. You may do it daily for a time. If you need to put a clock on it allow yourself 15 minutes at a time.

Alex

Comment

Hi devbanana!

All the releasing processes, including adv/disadv, can be utilized as long as needed. All the processes allow us to experience imperturbability. If we keep releasing with them we can also experience our infinitude.

Best,
      Delilah
      www.theaccordcenter.net

Comment

From Facebook: