Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here

Hey,

I'm new to the Sedona Method. I've read some of the book and listened to the audio but I don't really get it.

My Sedona issue is:
    Could you let it go? NOOOOOOOOOO
    Would you let it go? NOOOOOOOOO
    When? Later, I'm pissed now.

I know 'No' is a perfectly fine answer so I don't need to know that, but are you seriously telling that venting in anger saying 'No I can't release' 'No I can't' etc is going to make me feel better?

How does Sedona deal with that?

If you needed this method in first place then surely the questions are silly? I couldn't let it go no otherwise I wouldn't need the method.

Thanks

You are beginning to release because you are acknowleding your resistance. Sometimes simply acknowledging you can't release will actually cause you to drop an issue and sometimes not. At the very least you are beginning to be honest with yourself and allowing things to be as they are.

What is more insane than fighting what is at this moment?

So when you answer no to something that fine. Simply accept your no answer without resistance. You acknowledge fully you answered no. Now move on. You should take note that just because you answer no at this moment doesn't mean you'll answer no later. The same is true with yes. You may find you answer yes to questions then revisit the issue and get a no. That is fine.

As for why you need to ask the questions I would answer because at this point they are invoking you to be honest with yourself. At least that is the point. Often a "problem" is only a problem if we don't acknowledge it. Once we acknowledge this "problem" we can deal with it. In reality there are no problems only situations to be dealt with or to be left as they are.

The bottom line is don't fight the honest answer. You simply need to allow the answer to exist by not judging it and thus giving it space to be as it is. It does take practice.