Please help! Newbie here.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please help! Newbie here.

Hello everyone, I'm glad to have decided to join this awesome community!

I first heard of the sedona method a few years ago but haven't looked more into it until about 6 months ago.. I have a few questions to ask:

1- I have read some of the topics on here and a few people claim to have practiced the sedona method for a while with no results whatsoever neither internally or externally.. To be honest that got me discouraged big time.. What's that about? can someone share their thoughts on this? could it be that they weren't releasing correctly or something else? could it be that the sedona method works with some people and others are just simply unable to benefit from it?

2- I practice welcoming the emotions regarding a couple of major goals.. I welcome the feeling and it instead of the feeling decreasing it stays there.. I might feel some temporary relief but the feeling comes back with the same intensity if not stronger.. How do I go about doing it? and how long does it take to completely release the emotions regarding a certain subject? Is it even possible?

3- Is it possible to make the sedona method a way of life? as in I can always give the emotions their space throughout the day and allow them to be felt fully without any suppression, or can the sedona method only be done in sessions?

Please help me with those questions I would be super super thankful!

Hi Nova89!

Welcome!!