Are the questions necesary?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are the questions necesary?

Hi. I am a Mexican guy and my English is not so good. I am really confused. My question is if you can let go a feeling without do the questions, letting go Is a natural capacity, children let go naturally, and I think that they don't use the questions, and release is something that everybody has done in its life. I was trying to release in this way without have success, I was pushing away, I tried to drop it, I tried to simply make the feeling disappear. But it simply doesn't work. So I am questioning if release is really a natural ability.

Each time I do the questions the things are very different, it's like so easy to release after that.

I think I need to give more context. I am a student of David R Hawkins, I started to practice his technique of letting go, I was doing the non resistance technique during 3 or 4 yeara with a lot of faith without results. Then I understood that the technique was about "letting go" literally, but the thing is that Hawkins don't tell you to make the questions (he only mention to do that a couple times) then I tried to let go directly with some results but was when I take the tree questions of the Sedona method seriously and I started to do the tree questions when the things really changed bad I felt the high happy state. But now I feel some uncomfortable about do the questions because that could mean that letting go is not a natural capacity but a linguistic trick or something. Or that could mean that the method is not about to choose to release but question yourself if you can release.

​​​​​​Is it posible release without do the questions. I am seriously thinking about stop make such that effort and just use the Sedona method with the tree questions. Today I spent all the day trying to release without the questions and I am disappointed.

hello Etzelian, welcome to the forum.