Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finance question

Hi,

I have been using the SM for several years, and my life has changed a lot in that time. But one of my original goals - financial freedom - seems farther away than ever. Part of me feels I should be focussing on freedom, and part of me thinks I should be trying to release on finance specifically. Can anyone assist?

Thanks

Originally posted by ChrisPaul View Post
    Hi,

I have been using the SM for several years, and my life has changed a lot in that time. But one of my original goals - financial freedom - seems farther away than ever. Part of me feels I should be focussing on freedom, and part of me thinks I should be trying to release on finance specifically. Can anyone assist?

Thanks
    Hi, ChrisPaul,

This is a good question and one that many of us grapple with, because the gains from the Sedona Method come as they do, they may not be predictable.

The two focuses are not mutually exclusive. Releasing on freedom releases the attachments and aversions blocking any goal. And releasing on any goal removes the seeming coverings to Beingness, freedom. However, if you are more interested in financial abundance, release on that. It is what is present for you now.

Freedom is already here. It doesn't need to be accomplished, just noticed. It's the field on which your desires appear, that which is beyond any appearance, the 'you' that is always present and without qualities.

You can add noticing the freedom to the processes you do around financial abundance. The triple welcoming process has this included in it already. To the other processes, simply add a question or pointer such as "Could I allow myself to notice the silence or Isness on or in which this appears?" or "Could I allow myself to rest as that which needs no wanting (money, wealth,etc.) to be?"