Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Beginner looking for Releasing Partner (European Time)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner looking for Releasing Partner (European Time)

Hi,
    I'm from Germany and I'm new to the SM.
    I think I've had some success using the method already, but also some issues and questions.
    I'm only about 50 pages into the book and I'm wondering at this point whether to continue reading, because I'm not able to do some of the exercises properly.

Maybe somebody could help me out with some clarification and also become my Releasing Partner

Hi Greendoc!
    Yes, keep reading the book because there is much information that will help you even without a partner to release with.

Feel free to ask any questions here.
    Best,
    Delilah
    www.theaccordcenter.net

Comment

Thank you for the welcome.

What's keeping me from reading on is that I think I'm not able to do the exercises properly.

I think my main issue is that the feelings I'm trying to release are slipping away as soon as I think about the questions.
      As if my mind needs to focus on feeling the emotion and cannot deal with the questions at the same time.

Is this a common problem for some beginners?

I noticed that when thinking about a made up scenario or a situation from that past that would cause anxiety, I didn't really feel anything at all at first.
      I have the knowledge that I would be anxious, but I didn't feel it.

Could it be that I need to "learn to feel" properly first?
      I think I'm not good with feelings in general.
      I can't really identify different feelings well, maybe due to surpression? Also my "vocabulary" to describe them seems limited, maybe because I never really dealt with it before.

However, I had a success with the method when I got a message from my boss boss telling me to make an somewhat unpleasend phone call.